Italian Chicken and Veggie Skillet!

I LOVE to cook! And with that comes a love of trying new recipes!

This first one will be my adaptation of the Italian Chicken, Mushroom, and Zucchini Skillet that I found on GoodLife Eats!

I modified it a little to fit some of what I had on hand, and it turned out AMAZING!!!

I used:

Grapeseed oil (for sauteeing)
1 can whole tomatoes
Approx one zucchini and one yellow squash
1/2 of one onion
2 8oz containers of mushrooms
Approx 1lb boneless, skinless chicken breast
Basil
Oregano
Garlic
Salt
Black pepper

This was really simple to put together since the fiancé had grilled chicken a couple days before. I followed the instructions from after cooking the chicken; sauté the veggies, then add the chicken back in. Cover and simmer for a few mins! I really just kinda “winged it”…you will learn that I do that a lot with recipes!

Here is a picture of the finished product!

20130818-202936.jpg

OM NOM NOM

Tell me what you think!

